Staff Email Addresses (click here)

Support Staff Email Addresses (click here)

Senior Leadership Team



Rachel Clothier-Simmonds BSc QTS (Hons)

Deputy Principal  (Teaching and Learning)

Dirk Smyth MEdLd (Hons), BA (Hons), Dip Tchg

Assistant Principal (Pastoral Care) 

Paul Chambers BEd (Hons) 


Heads of Essential Learning Areas


Arts and Languages

Rebecca Clist Dip CA , Dip Tchg


Frances Maclennan BA, Dip Tchg, PostGrad Dip. Education


Chris Gill BSc B Tchg Sec

Physical Education and Health 

Bruce Alison B Sport & Ed (HPE), Dip Tchg (Physical Education, Sports Leadership)


Andy Thomas 

Social Sciences

Wayne Maclennan BA, Dip Tchg


Martin North B.Eng, PGCE

Year 7 & 8 Syndicate

Philippa Randell BA, Dip Tchg Primary, Post Grad.Dip Gifted Education


Positions of Responsibility

Careers Advisor, Gifted and Talented, Correspondence, ICAS  

Elizabeth van den Berg B Ed, Higher Dip Ed (Pathways, Textile Technology)


Alexandra Smith M.Counselling (Dist), BA, Dip Tchg


Jean Hook

Specialist Classroom Teacher

Arina Bosch MA (Hons), BA (Hons), Dip Tchg (English, History)

Special Education Co-ordinator

Huia Coll BSc, Dip Tchg Sec (Science, Biology, PE/Health)

Information and Computer Technology

Malcolm Crisp BA, Dip Ed, CELTA

ESOL, International Students 

Heather McDonnell BA

Arawa Dean

Paul Chambers/Samid Buksh

Maniapoto Dean

Robyn Weir BA(Hons) Economics, Post Grad Dip EdLd

Ngapuhi Dean

Alex Cowie BEd

Whatua Dean

Bruce Alison B Sport & Ed (HPE), Dip Tchg (Physical Education, Sports Leadership)


Assistant Teachers

Junior Syndicate, Pathways

Nyree Alcock BCom, Dip Tchg Primary


Samid Buksh BSc, Dip Tertiary Tchg, Post Grad Dip (Physics)

Construction, Hard Materials Technology

Dave Burnell T.T.C

Junior Syndicate, Mathematics

Alison Cadman

English, Media Studies, Technology

Tracey Christie BA Design Hons

Chemistry, Science

Nicky Cotching BSC


 Lee Dainty Post Grad Cert

Biology, Science

 Lauriean Getz BSc (Hons) TTD, FDE, ABET

Food Technology

Michelle Hagerty

Health, Physical Education

Anna Liddington BPhed, Dip Tchg

Drama, English

Alexandra McKellar BPA Music

Music, ORRS

Fionn Murphy BMus (Hons), Grad Dip Tchg


Monique Myburgh B Ed, Dip Tchg

English, Junior Syndicate, Social Science

Klasina Sewell BEd, Cert Tesol


Jay Simmonds Dip Maori visual Arts, Whakairo 

Science, Physics

Graeme Skipper BE Mech, Grad Dip Tchg

Social Science, Tourism,Primary Industries

Marco Troost   BA Geography, Dip Tchg


Support Staff

Executive Officer

Deborah Cornhill-Davies

Principal's PA

Nikki Donaldson

Office Manager

Kay Robinson

Student Support Secretary

Traci Moring

Gateway Co-ordinator, Kaiawhina

Fiona Kemp BA, Dip Adult Ed

Sports Co-ordinator

Tina Holst

Senior Librarian

Catherine Pilkington TTC


Vicky Garnett Dental Therapist (RET)


Miriam Crosby

Technology Support/Cafe Assistant

Nikola Kemp

Alternative Education Tutor

Sam Phillips

Primary Industries

Stella Clyde

Teacher Aides

Teresa Brown, Katharine Harris, Ladene Hunter, Kelsey Orford, Taira Phillips, Donna Squires

IT Technician

Brenda Dale

Property Maintenance Manager

Richard Reed

Grounds Person

James Rika-Heke


Adam Campbell, Aneta Hemara, Antoinette Mitchell, Grishma Patel, Susan Plaisted, Sandra Sears

Student Support - RTLB

Fiona Heiwari B Tchg & Lrning, P/Grad Spec Needs Resource Tchg, Dip Tchg 

Student Support - RTLB

Eric Hansen BA, PGdip SPEC tchg, SchMgt, Dip Tchg